I Am….

I am Karen Herbert.
The paper, the pen, and the words,
The feathers of the wings on a bird.
I am a supportive friend,
The stitching of something that thread mends.
I am tenacious,
I am a long lasting revaluation.
I am strong, 
The lyrics of a beautiful song.
I am an illusion,
The strive, the push, and the conclusion.
I am scared,
Living live with nothing but fear.
I am complication,
50 plus 50 an easy equation.
I am smiles and laughter,
Looking for my happily ever after.

2 thoughts on “I Am….

  1. You are a worthwhile person who deserves happiness.

Leave a Reply

